Dukan Diet Menu – What are Your Options?

November 12, 2012

Dukan Diet Menu - What are Your Options?

The Dukan Diet menu is very popular in France and is slowly becoming more and more popular in other European countries, too. Ideally, this menu should be used with a proper fitness plan since it only focuses on nutrition as opposed to training. So, if you want to make sure you burn as much fat as possible, then make sure you have a fitness plan set up, as well.

The Different Stages

The Dukan Diet menu has four different stages that you will have to tackle, some of which will help you lose weight, while others will help you maintain your weight. In each stage, the food will be different. Here are the different stages:

1. The Attack Stage

This stage lasts three to ten days, depending on how much weight you want to lose and is the hardest stage in the Dukan Diet menu. It mainly consists of foods high in protein, including the following:

  • Eggs

  • Fish

  • Skin-less poultry

  • Meat like ham, beef and veal

  • Dairy products that are fat-free.

2. The Cruise Stage

This stage will help you lose weight more gradually and should be followed until you reach the weight of your dreams. During this stage, you can start adding some vegetables into your diet, though you should still avoid starch, as found in: Beans Peas Potatoes If you think you will find it easier to have salads every other day, then you should alternate between days full of protein and days full of vegetables and protein.

3. The Consolidation Stage

This stage is the one that will help you go back to eating normally. In other words, you can start introducing the following foods into your diet again during this stage:

  • Fruit

  • Bread

  • Pasta

  • Foods that are rich in carbohydrates

Of course, you will still have to eat a ton of protein to make sure that the Dukan Diet menu continues to build up from the previous stages. Fortunately, there are a lot of ways for you to combine the pasta, fruit and bread that you can now eat into your diet. In fact, you now have a lot of freedom to do so. Aside from that, you will also have two free meals every week, wherein you can eat whatever you want. How great is that?

4. The Stabilization Stage

This is the final stage of the Dukan Diet menu, wherein you have to eat nothing but protein once a week. Aside from that, you can eat practically anything that you want and enjoy it to the fullest. This doesn’t mean that you can stuff your face with chocolate and candy, though; but you are free to enjoy eating a bit more. This is basically the day that will help you maintain your weight overall.

Tags: ,

Category: Articles